Luminous-Lint - for collectors and connoisseurs of fine photography
HOME  BACK>>> Subscriptions <<< | Testimonials | Login | FREE NEWSLETTER

Getting around

 

HomeContentsVisual IndexesOnline ExhibitionsPhotographersGalleries and DealersThemes
AbstractEroticaFashionLandscapeNaturePhotojournalismPhotomontagePictorialismPortraitScientificStill lifeStreetWar
CalendarsTimelinesTechniquesLibrarySupport 
 

Stereographs Project

 
   Introduction 
   Photographers 
      A B C D E F G H  
      I J K L M N O P  
      Q R S T U V W X  
      Y Z  
   Locations 
   Backlists
 
HomeContentsPhotobooks > Book Details
0714840211
 
See larger photo
 
  
Joel Meyerowitz 
 
  
Buy from USA Buy from UK Buy from Canada Buy from France Buy from Germany Buy from Japan 
[Click on the appropriate flag to buy the book]
Product Details 
  
 
Paperback 
128 pages 
Phaidon Press Inc. 
Published 2001 
  
Book Description 
  
Joel Meyerowitz (b.1938) began his photographic career making spontaneous pictures on the street in the tradition of Robert Frank and Henri Cartier-Bresson. He is perhaps best known for his pioneering colour work on the themes of architecture, light and space.  
  
 
  
Other artists in this series include: Eugène Atget, Mathew Brady, Wynn Bullock, Julia Margaret Cameron, Joan Fontcuberta, David Goldblatt, Nan Goldin, Graciela Iturbide, Andre Kertesz, Dorothea Lange, Mary Ellen Mark, Boris Mikhailov, Lisette Model, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy, Eadweard Muybridge, Eugene Richards, W. Eugene Smith, Shomei Tomatsu, Joel-Peter Witkin
 
  
 
  

This photographer...

 
  
Cape Light: Color Photographs 
  
Joel Meyerowitz
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Cape Light: Color Photographs by Joel Meyerowitz 
  
Joel Meyerowitz
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
At the Water's Edge 
  
Joel Meyerowitz; & Maggie Barrett (Introduction)
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Joel Meyerowitz 
  
Joel Meyerowitz (Photographer)
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Aftermath: World Trade Center Archive 
  
Joel Meyerowitz (Photographer)
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Tuscany: Inside the Light 
  
Joel Meyerowitz (Photographer); & Maggie Barrett
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Joel Meyerowitz 
  
Colin Westerbeck
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
Bystander: A History of Street Photography 
  
Colin Westerbeck
Click here to buy this book from Amazon
 
 
 
  
 
  
HOME  BACK>>> Subscriptions <<< | Testimonials | Login | FREE NEWSLETTER
 Facebook LuminousLint 
 Twitter @LuminousLint